What we like
- Includes pygeum, which has modest trial evidence for urinary symptoms
- 90 day money back guarantee
- One time purchase with no subscription, according to the brand
- Brand states US manufacturing in a GMP certified, FDA registered facility
Watch out for
- No supplement facts panel or ingredient amounts on the official pages
- Claims 20+ ingredients but names only six
- Saw palmetto has shown little to no benefit over placebo in high quality trials
- Contains soursop, which has neurotoxicity concerns
- Cat's claw and green tea extract carry interaction cautions
- Smallest package is two bottles for $158 plus shipping
What is Prosta Peak?
Prosta Peak is a prostate support supplement sold online through ClickBank. The bottle shown on the official site says “Support Healthy Prostate Size and Function” and contains 60 capsules. The site sells it in packages of two, three or six bottles, each listed as a 30 day supply per bottle.
The sales page describes the formula as “a unique blend of 20+ ingredients and nutrients.” It names only six of them: cat’s claw, green tea, pygeum, raspberry, soursop and saw palmetto. Elsewhere, the same page refers to a “Proprietary Blend of 4 Plants and Minerals,” which does not match the 20+ figure. No supplement facts panel appears on the sales page or on the affiliate page, and the ClickBank order page we viewed (without ordering) did not show one either. That means we do not know the full ingredient list, the amount of any ingredient, the form of each extract, or even the exact daily serving. The brand does not publish a maker’s name beyond the product brand, and the page states only that it is “Manufactured in the USA from the finest of foreign and domestic ingredients.”
How Prosta Peak claims to work
The site presents Prosta Peak as a formula “specially designed to support a healthy prostate,” and lists bullet points under each named ingredient. Some of those bullet points are about the prostate and urinary tract. Others are general, such as weight loss, fever related symptoms or immune support. The page also lists a set of scientific references. When we read them, they are reviews and studies about benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), its terminology and risk factors, and the use of anti-inflammatory drugs. None of them tests Prosta Peak or its specific blend.
So the claim is really that the named herbs, in some unknown amount, support prostate size and urinary function. We looked at what is known about each of them.
What the ingredients actually do
Saw palmetto
Saw palmetto is the most common herb in prostate formulas, and it has been studied extensively. The 2023 Cochrane review, which pooled 27 trials and more than 4,600 men, found that saw palmetto alone results in little to no difference in urinary symptoms or quality of life compared with placebo, based on high certainty evidence. NCCIH summarizes it as probably not helpful for BPH symptoms. It is generally well tolerated and does not appear to affect PSA readings. See our saw palmetto page and our post on the big saw palmetto trials.
Pygeum
Pygeum is an extract of the bark of the African cherry tree, Prunus africana. A Cochrane review of 18 small, short trials involving about 1,560 men found that pygeum modestly improved urinary symptoms and flow measures compared with placebo, with side effects similar to placebo. The trials averaged about two months, many were poorly reported, and the review is now more than two decades old, so the evidence is encouraging but limited. Studies typically used standardized extracts at 75 to 200 mg a day. We do not know how much pygeum Prosta Peak contains. See our pygeum page.
Green tea extract
Green tea catechins have been studied for many uses, but NCCIH notes that firm conclusions about most of them cannot yet be reached, and we found no solid human evidence for prostate size or urinary symptoms. Green tea extract in capsule form has been linked, uncommonly, to liver injury, and it can interact with some medicines, including the beta blocker nadolol and the cholesterol drug atorvastatin. It also contains caffeine unless decaffeinated. See our green tea extract page.
Cat’s claw
Cat’s claw is a woody Amazonian vine used in traditional medicine. NCCIH states there have been very few high quality clinical trials and no conclusive evidence for any health purpose. We found no human research on cat’s claw for the prostate. It may affect immune activity and blood clotting, which matters for people with autoimmune conditions, people taking blood thinners, and anyone facing surgery. Some studies suggest it is unsafe in pregnancy. See our new cat’s claw page.
Soursop
Soursop, also called graviola, is a tropical fruit tree whose leaves are sold as supplements. Claims for soursop come mostly from lab and animal studies. Its leaves and fruit contain annonacin, a compound that is toxic to nerve cells in lab studies. In Guadeloupe, researchers linked heavy soursop consumption to an unusual form of atypical parkinsonism. A 2020 systematic review concluded that leaf extract appeared to be well tolerated in the available studies, but noted neurotoxic effects in preclinical research. We found no human evidence that soursop supports prostate health. Because the amount in Prosta Peak is unknown, we consider this a reason for caution rather than a reassurance. See our new soursop page.
Raspberry
The site does not say whether it uses raspberry fruit, leaf or a raspberry ketone extract. Red raspberries contain fiber and polyphenols, and a 2021 review found early human and animal data on blood sugar and metabolic markers, while calling for more trials. We found no human studies of raspberry for prostate health. See our new red raspberry page.
The other ingredients
If the formula truly contains more than 20 ingredients, at least 14 of them are unnamed. We cannot evaluate them, and people with allergies or on medication cannot screen them either.
Who it may suit, and who should skip it
Prosta Peak may appeal to men who want to try a pygeum containing formula and who accept that the label is not disclosed. Of the named ingredients, pygeum has the most supportive evidence for urinary symptoms, though it is modest and dated.
New or worsening urinary symptoms, such as a weak stream, frequent nighttime urination, pain, blood in the urine or trouble emptying the bladder, should be checked by a doctor before trying any supplement. These symptoms can come from BPH, infection, bladder problems, diabetes or, less often, prostate cancer. Our topics on a weak urine stream after 50, waking up at night to urinate and prostate checkups and PSA questions cover what to expect.
Several groups should skip it or talk to a doctor first: people taking blood thinners or antiplatelet drugs (cat’s claw may slow clotting), people with autoimmune disease (cat’s claw may stimulate immune activity), people with liver disease or who take medicines processed by the liver (green tea extract), people with Parkinson’s disease or other neurological conditions (soursop), people on blood pressure or diabetes medicines, and anyone scheduled for surgery. Prosta Peak is marketed to men and is not appropriate during pregnancy.
For alternatives, see our guide to the best prostate supplements and our ranking of the best researched ingredients for prostate health.
Price, guarantee and where to buy
Prosta Peak is sold on its official website, with ClickBank as the retailer. At the time of our review, the smallest package was two bottles for $158 ($79 each) plus shipping, three bottles cost $207 ($69 each) and six bottles cost $294 ($49 each), with free shipping on the three and six bottle packages and bonus digital guides. The page says orders are one time payments with no subscription.
The brand offers a 90 day money back guarantee. The FAQ says you can return what you have not used for a refund. The site lists GMP certified, FDA registered facility, non GMO, gluten free and stimulant free badges, and says the product is made in the USA. These are brand statements; the site does not publish third party test results.
Our verdict
Prosta Peak names six ingredients, and only one of them, pygeum, has meaningful human evidence for urinary symptoms. Saw palmetto, the best studied prostate herb, has performed close to placebo in high quality trials. Cat’s claw, raspberry and soursop have no human prostate data, and soursop raises a real safety question. On top of that, the brand does not show a supplement facts panel, does not give amounts for any ingredient, and describes the formula in two inconsistent ways.
We rate Prosta Peak 2.3 out of 5. The 90 day refund window is generous and helps the score, but the lack of a label, the unknown doses and the inclusion of soursop pull it down. Men who want to try a prostate supplement are better served by a product that lists its doses, ideally after a conversation with their doctor about symptoms and PSA testing.
Ingredients and the evidence behind them
| Ingredient | Amount | Why it’s included | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saw palmetto | Not disclosed | Common prostate herb; included for urinary tract and prostate support claims | Limited |
| Pygeum | Not disclosed | African cherry bark extract studied for urinary symptoms | Moderate |
| Green tea extract | Not disclosed | Catechin source; brand lists general prostate and liver support | Limited |
| Cat's claw | Not disclosed | Amazonian vine bark included for inflammation and immune claims | Preliminary |
| Soursop | Not disclosed | Tropical leaf or fruit extract; brand lists digestion and immune claims | Preliminary |
| Raspberry | Not disclosed; plant part not specified | Polyphenol rich berry; brand lists heart and healthy aging claims | Preliminary |
Each ingredient links to its own page with the research, typical doses and safety notes.
Side effects and who should avoid it
Because no supplement facts panel is disclosed, the full side effect profile cannot be assessed. Saw palmetto and pygeum are usually well tolerated, with occasional digestive upset, headache or dizziness. Green tea extract has been linked uncommonly to liver injury and can interact with nadolol, atorvastatin and other medicines, and it may contain caffeine. Cat’s claw may slow blood clotting and stimulate immune activity, so it may not suit people on blood thinners, antiplatelet or blood pressure drugs, people with autoimmune disease, or anyone scheduled for surgery. Soursop contains annonacin, a compound linked to neurological toxicity, so people with Parkinson’s disease or other neurological conditions should avoid it. Talk to your doctor before use, especially if you take diabetes, blood pressure or blood thinning medicines.
FAQ
What ingredients are in Prosta Peak?
The sales page names cat's claw, green tea, pygeum, raspberry, soursop and saw palmetto, and says the blend has more than 20 ingredients. The remaining ingredients and all amounts are not disclosed on the official pages we reviewed.
How many capsules do you take?
The official page does not state the serving size. Each bottle holds 60 capsules and is sold as a 30 day supply, which suggests two capsules a day, but check the label on the bottle you receive.
Does saw palmetto help prostate symptoms?
Large, high quality trials and a 2023 Cochrane review found that saw palmetto alone makes little to no difference in urinary symptoms compared with placebo.
Is soursop safe?
Soursop contains annonacin, which is toxic to nerve cells in lab studies, and heavy soursop consumption has been linked to atypical parkinsonism in Guadeloupe. The amount in Prosta Peak is unknown. People with neurological conditions should avoid it, and anyone unsure should ask a doctor.
What is the refund policy?
The site offers a 90 day money back guarantee and says unused product can be returned for a refund.
Should I see a doctor before taking a prostate supplement?
Yes. Urinary symptoms can have several causes, some of which need medical care. A doctor can also check whether ingredients like cat's claw or green tea extract interact with your medicines.
Reader reviews
No reader reviews yet. If you have tried Prosta Peak, you can be the first to share how it went.
Reader reviews are personal opinions from visitors. We do not verify purchases, and reviews are not medical advice. We publish positive and negative reviews alike; see our review guidelines.
Write a review
Sources
- Official Prosta Peak website. Product details, label and pricing
- Serenoa repens for the treatment of lower urinary tract symptoms due to benign prostatic enlargement. Cochrane Database Syst Rev, 2023
- Pygeum africanum for benign prostatic hyperplasia. Cochrane Database Syst Rev, 2002
- The safety and tolerability of Annona muricata leaf extract: a systematic review. J Pharm Pharmacol, 2020
- Atypical parkinsonism in Guadeloupe: a common risk factor for two closely related phenotypes?. Brain, 2007


