What we like
- Doses disclosed for zinc (30 mg) and eight herbs; only part of the formula is in a proprietary blend
- Zinc is an essential mineral used in oral care products
- 60-day money-back guarantee; one-time payments with free US shipping
- Sales page states GMP-certified US facility
Watch out for
- Formula is built around liver and detox herbs, not oral health research
- Most herbs are dosed at 50 mg, far below amounts used in studies
- 571 mg proprietary blend hides doses of 13 ingredients, including berberine and feverfew
- Sales page claims an 'FDA approved' facility and one capsule a day; the label says two
- Multiple potential interactions (blood thinners, diabetes drugs, drugs metabolized by the liver)
- Not suitable in pregnancy; ragweed-family allergy concerns
What is Steel Bite Pro?
Steel Bite Pro is a capsule supplement sold through ClickBank and marketed for healthy teeth and gums. It is one of the older products in this category, presented on its sales page by a narrator named Thomas Spear, who describes himself as a long-time researcher. The label lists the distributor as Steel Bite Pro in Englewood, Colorado. Each bottle contains 60 veggie capsules, and the label directs two capsules once a day, so a bottle lasts 30 days.
We did not test Steel Bite Pro on people. This review is based on the supplement facts label published on the official website’s references page, the sales page claims and published research on the ingredients.
Per two-capsule serving, the label lists zinc 30 mg (as zinc oxide, 273% of the Daily Value), milk thistle seed 200 mg, and 50 mg each of beet root, artichoke leaf, chanca piedra, dandelion root, chicory root, yarrow flower and jujube seed. A further 571 mg proprietary blend contains celery seed, alfalfa, burdock root, yellow dock root, methionine, grape seed, L-cystine, feverfew, choline, turmeric root, red raspberry, berberine (bark) and ginger root.
How Steel Bite Pro claims to work
The sales page frames Steel Bite Pro around people living with “throbbing teeth pain, inflamed, bleeding gums and bad breath,” and says it combines “23 plants, herbs, minerals and vitamins” in exact quantities. It states the capsules are made in the USA in an “FDA approved and GMP certified facility” and that the product “can be used by anyone, at any age, regardless of their medical condition.”
Several of these statements need correcting. The FDA registers supplement facilities but does not approve them or the supplements they make. We count 22 ingredients on the label, not 23. The sales page says to take one capsule a day, while the label says two. And the claim that anyone can use it regardless of medical condition conflicts with the label’s own caution that pregnant or nursing women, children and people with a medical condition should consult a professional. Most importantly, the formula reads like a liver and “detox” blend, with milk thistle, artichoke, dandelion, burdock, yellow dock and chanca piedra, rather than a formula built around oral health research.
What the ingredients actually do
Zinc, the one disclosed nutrient
Zinc at 30 mg is the formula’s most substantial dose. Zinc is essential for immune function and wound healing, and zinc compounds are used in toothpastes and mouthwashes, where a review of oral care ingredients notes their antiplaque and anti-odor role. That is a topical use. Swallowed zinc has not been shown to improve gums. At 30 mg a day, Steel Bite Pro stays under the adult upper limit of 40 mg, but the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements warns that long-term high zinc intake can interfere with copper absorption and lead to copper deficiency, especially if you take other zinc supplements.
The liver and digestive herbs
Milk thistle, the largest herb at 200 mg, has been studied mainly for liver conditions with conflicting or limited results, according to NCCIH. Artichoke leaf extract has meta-analysis support for modestly lowering cholesterol, generally at doses well above 50 mg. Dandelion has no compelling scientific evidence for any health condition. Chanca piedra is studied mainly for kidney stones, with only two controlled studies in a 2020 meta-analysis. None of these herbs has trial evidence for teeth or gums.
Other herbs at 50 mg
Beet root is studied as a nitrate-rich juice for blood pressure, at volumes of juice far beyond a 50 mg powder. Yarrow has traditional use for wounds and inflammation, but a 2017 review describes mostly lab and animal research. Jujube seed is a traditional Chinese sleep remedy with a small body of trials for sleep quality, which is unrelated to dental health. Chicory root supplies inulin-type fiber, but 50 mg is negligible.
The 571 mg blend
The blend lists 13 ingredients, which averages under 45 mg each if split evenly. Turmeric has dental research, but mainly as curcumin mouthwash or gel applied in the mouth. Berberine is studied for blood sugar, typically at hundreds of milligrams or more per day. Grape seed extract may modestly affect LDL cholesterol and diastolic blood pressure according to NCCIH, which also notes there is not enough human research on its use for tooth decay. Ginger is best known for nausea. In amounts this small, none is likely to have a measurable effect.
Who it may suit, and who should skip it
We cannot point to a group for whom Steel Bite Pro is a clearly good choice for oral health. Someone who wants a broad herbal “cleanse” product might be drawn to it, but that is not what it is sold for.
Several groups should avoid it or talk to a doctor first. Pregnant or nursing women should skip it: it contains feverfew, berberine and turmeric, which are not recommended during pregnancy. People taking blood thinners should be cautious because of feverfew, turmeric, ginger and grape seed. Those on diabetes medication should note the berberine and milk thistle. People allergic to ragweed or daisies may react to milk thistle, dandelion, yarrow, feverfew or burdock, all from the same plant family. Berberine and yarrow can interact with drugs processed by liver enzymes. Anyone already taking a multivitamin or zinc should add up total zinc. And anyone with tooth pain, bleeding or swollen gums, or loose teeth needs a dentist, because periodontitis can destroy the tissue that holds teeth in place.
Price, guarantee and where to buy
On the official website, one bottle costs $69, three bottles cost $177 ($59 per bottle) and six bottles cost $294 ($49 per bottle), all with free US shipping and as one-time payments through ClickBank. The sales page uses scarcity language, saying the six-bottle price is offered “TODAY ONLY” and that new batches take months to produce, which is a common sales tactic in this market.
Steel Bite Pro carries a 60-day money-back guarantee, counted from delivery. You need to email support and return all bottles, even empty ones, at your own shipping cost. Buy only from the official website if you decide to try it, since the guarantee does not cover third-party sellers.
Our verdict
Steel Bite Pro is more transparent than many competitors about doses, listing amounts for zinc and eight herbs. But transparency reveals the problem: the formula is essentially a low-dose liver and detox blend with zinc, not an oral health formula. None of its herbs has good evidence for teeth or gums when swallowed, the 50 mg amounts are far below studied doses, and the sales page contains inaccurate claims about FDA approval and dosing.
We rate Steel Bite Pro 2.5 out of 5. The 60-day guarantee reduces the financial risk, but with multiple herb-drug interaction concerns and little relevant evidence, we would not recommend it. Brushing twice daily with fluoride toothpaste, cleaning between teeth and regular professional cleanings will do far more for your gums. If you are specifically interested in an oral health supplement, products built around studied oral probiotic strains are at least aimed at the right target, though they too are add-ons rather than solutions.
Ingredients and the evidence behind them
| Ingredient | Amount | Why it’s included | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zinc | 30 mg (as zinc oxide), 273% DV | The main disclosed mineral, included for gum and immune support. | Limited |
| Milk thistle | 200 mg (seed) | The largest herbal dose, included as a liver-support 'detox' herb. | Limited |
| Beet root | 50 mg (root) | Included as a nutrient-rich root traditionally linked to circulation and detox. | Moderate |
| Artichoke | 50 mg (leaves) | Included as a traditional liver and digestion herb. | Moderate |
| Chanca piedra | 50 mg (whole plant) | Included as a traditional 'cleansing' herb for liver and kidneys. | Preliminary |
| Dandelion | 50 mg (root) | Included as a traditional liver and digestion herb. | Preliminary |
| Yarrow | 50 mg (flowers) | Included for its traditional use for wounds and inflammation. | Preliminary |
| Jujube seed | 50 mg (labeled 'Jujube Seed (Fruit)'; variety not specified) | Included for general calming and nourishing properties in traditional medicine. | Preliminary |
| Turmeric | Turmeric root, part of a 571 mg proprietary blend; amount not disclosed | Included for its anti-inflammatory reputation. | Limited |
| Berberine | Berberine (bark), part of a 571 mg proprietary blend; amount not disclosed | Included for its antimicrobial and metabolic reputation. | Moderate |
| Grape seed extract | Grape seed, part of a 571 mg proprietary blend; amount not disclosed | Included as an antioxidant. | Limited |
| Ginger | Ginger root, part of a 571 mg proprietary blend; amount not disclosed | Included for its anti-inflammatory and digestive reputation. | Moderate |
Each ingredient links to its own page with the research, typical doses and safety notes.
Side effects and who should avoid it
Zinc at 30 mg a day is below the adult upper limit of 40 mg, but long-term high zinc intake can cause copper deficiency, so avoid stacking it with other zinc supplements; zinc can also cause nausea when taken on an empty stomach. Milk thistle, dandelion, yarrow, feverfew and burdock belong to the daisy family and may cause allergic reactions in people sensitive to ragweed. Feverfew, turmeric, ginger and grape seed may add to bleeding risk with blood thinners. Berberine and milk thistle may lower blood sugar, which matters for people on diabetes medication, and berberine and yarrow may interact with drugs processed by liver enzymes. Turmeric, berberine and feverfew are not recommended during pregnancy, and the label advises pregnant or nursing women, people under 18 and anyone with a medical condition to consult a health professional. Talk to your doctor before use if you take any prescription medication. Steel Bite Pro does not treat gum disease or tooth pain; see a dentist for those symptoms.
FAQ
What is in Steel Bite Pro?
Per the label: zinc 30 mg, milk thistle 200 mg, 50 mg each of beet root, artichoke, chanca piedra, dandelion, chicory, yarrow and jujube seed, plus a 571 mg blend of celery seed, alfalfa, burdock, yellow dock, methionine, grape seed, L-cystine, feverfew, choline, turmeric, red raspberry, berberine and ginger.
How many capsules of Steel Bite Pro should I take?
The label says two capsules once a day, 20 to 30 minutes before a meal. The sales page says one capsule a day, so follow the label.
Is Steel Bite Pro FDA approved?
No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements or the facilities that make them; facilities can be FDA-registered. The sales page's 'FDA approved' wording is inaccurate.
Is Steel Bite Pro safe?
It contains several herbs with possible drug interactions (blood thinners, diabetes medication) and ingredients not recommended in pregnancy. Talk to your doctor before use, especially if you take medication.
How much does Steel Bite Pro cost?
On the official site: $69 for one bottle, $177 for three and $294 for six, with free US shipping and a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Sources
- steelbitepro.com
- steelbitepro.com/help/references.php
- steelbitepro.com/help/refunds.php
- ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Copper-HealthProfessional
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33916013
- nccih.nih.gov/health/milk-thistle
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28609140
- nccih.nih.gov/health/dandelion
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32333735
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29141968
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28618131
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37014010
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34013606
- pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36467075
- nccih.nih.gov/health/grape-seed-extract
- nccih.nih.gov/health/ginger
- nccih.nih.gov/health/turmeric
- medlineplus.gov/ency/article/001059.htm
